I Don't Fear The Chaos!

Questioning Everything and Everyone!

  • Wankers Of The Week Archive
  • For readers outside of Wordpress: Enter your email address to Subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 48 other followers

Constupro Aeternus Eternus (UPDATED)

Posted by DeadAnarchistPhil on March 25, 2011

I’d like to think this picture said more than a whole rambling post could, but I doubt it very much.

I wont tell you what it says because it’ll spoil the fun for you finding out what it says. Here’s a tip, translate each word by itself (They’re Latin by the way). Actually, tell me if I got the translation wrong!

I’m going to work on this and maybe make a few others.

The Original:

6 Responses to “Constupro Aeternus Eternus (UPDATED)”

  1. prenin said

    Eternal Corruptor forever???

    Ya got me beat on this one!!! 🙂

    God Bless!!!

    Prenin.

    • That’s more or less it, the exact translation, well… what I THINK is the exact one is: “Corruption Eternal”.

      By the way, I updated the blog with a pic of the original.

      Have a good weekend, Ian! 🙂

  2. penelopephoebe said

    ROFL, how very apt indeed:>)

  3. hrhdaf said

    Heeeeeeey Phil! Oh I dunno if something’s changed around here but I have a loooovely big comments box to type in! Yippeeeee! More room for inane drivel ;O) Anywhooo Im thiiiiinking it says something like corrupt for all eternity or something. The translater I found kinda went… no I never heard of that last word. Musta been an ACME one!
    Anywhoo just a quickly cos Ive had a hellish busy week culminating in busting my mobile phone. Oh huzzaaah :OP
    Catch ya soooon!!
    Big huggles, Daf xxx

    • Hey Het Dafferssssssssssssssssss :O)

      Something changed? I’m not aware of a wider comment box on here. What may have happened is the person who created your theme has updated it with a widened comment section? I’ll check you blog in a few mins and see. If you’re talking about my comment section, um, nothing has changed! lol

      Yeh, what you guessed was it. It is: “Corruption Eternal”. It just came to me one night, I did want it over the entrance of Parliament, but that’s made of stone with no plates on it. A lot of people wouldn’t know the entrance by itself.

      It translated wrong? Well, it IS a dead language, and has been dead for a long time! Couple that with modern technology that can’t even translate modern languages we know everything about, and you can see why the translator threw a hissy fit.

      You busted ya mobile? How’d ya do that? Let me guess… you, a pub and booze were involved? lol! 😉 No worries bud, it’s all good! 🙂

      Have a great weekend, mate! Mocho loveski mateski! :O) xxx

Leave a Reply

 
