I Don't Fear The Chaos!

Questioning Everything and Everyone!

  • Wankers Of The Week Archive
  • For readers outside of Wordpress: Enter your email address to Subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 48 other followers

Celebrity Culture Is Fucking Rubbish

Posted by DeadAnarchistPhil on June 23, 2011

Photobucket

Some of the stories I’ve seen on the front of these mags amaze me. What amazes me more is the people who will buy such obvious works of fiction and exaggerations. I took time to read a few, and they are utter shit! Lies, unconfirmed stories and shitty pictures of celebrities doing everyday things.

I think people read these types of mags for two reasons:

(1) They literally are halfwits.

(2) They have such boring lives they have to live through someone else’s vicariously.

I wouldn’t really mind but these mags are getting more popular and a sizable chunk of the next generation are going to be  a bunch of celebrity obsessed halfwits who’s only ambition in life is to be pointlessly famous.

I would say people need to pay more attention to their children and spend more time with them and guide them through life to give them self-esteem and thus a grounding in reality. Um, but it isn’t going to happen, these kids are going to grow up as adults and feel like failures because they’re not where they thought they’d be in life. And it’s all due to an unrealistic, distorted media version of life and lazy parents.

The rot is setting in. 

Well, that sums up my feelings on Celebrity worshiping culture Magazines and the type of people who read them. Hope you enjoyed the parody! 

Oh, and for the record, I don’t hate Frankie Boyle. But everyone else in there can get fucked with a rusty knife for all I care.

12 Responses to “Celebrity Culture Is Fucking Rubbish”

  1. hrhdaf said

    Aw maaaaaaaan these magazines are such a heap of crap! I dont get it I really dont… this fascination with celebs! I used to think it was funny to borrow one of my daughters, open it and stick my New Scientist in the middle and let it drop out. Kinda the opposite of reading something you shouldnt be in a school book. Ok maybe you had to be there?

    STOP JUDGING MY JOKES IM TRYIN!!!

    • Ye don’t try hard enough! Try hard harder or I may have to cut you loose as a friend, I can’t have crap jokes like that making my blog look bad!

      I bet you REALLY did that though, with the New Scientist mags? lol I think you did right because now she has a degree! Ya a good Mam, Dafski! :O) Oh wait, or did you slip a piece of paper with “Degree” written on it in her mags? lol

  2. Androgoth said

    Have a good weekend Phil…
    It’s almost time for my F1 so
    I will call by again later for a
    read of your latest blog entry

    Have a funtastic weekend now

    Androgoth ; )

  3. Androgoth said

    Yes a very neat design here my friend, and something that definitely needs to be built upon, you have that jungle features perfectly slotted into the correct grouping too, though I would imagine that fighting for bananas would be a lot more exciting for him than what he does with the ball, but hey if the cheesy smile fits the chimp who are we to judge? lol

    Have a good day Phil

    Androgoth

    • LOL! I like the Banana idea, if I do an open mag piece I’ll include that in it! haha And yeh, the cheesy smile does fit the knuckling dragging hair cave man! haha. Thanks for your thoughts on the subject and glad you enjoyed it, man! Have a great weekend! :O)

  4. Aunt: “she’s just not that good enough for him”
    Hahahahah That’s set me up for the day.. 😀 best laugh ever!

    Umm, Who would want to aspire to be these numbskull, gold-digging, hussies anyway? Me? Of course!
    Yes, I would love to go shopping in a velour juicy couture tracksuit while putting shit loads of waitrose food in a trolley with my false hair extensions scraped back having the paparazzi catering to my every whim!
    Ha! Not a fucking chance!
    It’s all total bollox.. And a waste of good tree.
    And I wouldn’t even wipe my bottom with it..

    Right! Where’s my Chat magazine?!

    *goes to toilet*

    PS you should make a spoof comic/magazine like this, I’d buy it before any tittle tattle garbage.. well done!

    • Hiya Nicola! 🙂

      I’m glad it set you up for the day! 🙂 I certainly had a good time making it, even though I spotted a mistake in there this afternoon when I came to check comments. I shouldn’t proof read or post anything when I’m cream crackered!

      Yup, it is a load of bollocks, and anyone with half a brain could see it is complete wank! This kind of stuff really makes me worried for the future of the country. And yeh, I was going to put that in my blog, “A tree died for this?!” lol. Again, I was tired so some stuff was forgotten.

      I would love to make a spoof comic of this! I may try to make one ppurely for on-line on my blog, where you can turn the pages, you know… like in on-line Catalogue? Though I will have to figure out how to use the HTML for it in my blog. I already had ideas and I think it may make a good parody mag. I will have to see!

      Have a good day, Nicola! 🙂

  5. In my mind it is nothing but colourful bog roll – but you really have hit the nail on the head, these mags to cause damage.
    We are in a celebrity obsessed society and it seems the only aspirations youth seems to have is to gain some sort of notoriety and generally notoriety for either doing something bad or just plain not doing anything.
    Katona, famous for getting pregnant and leaving a band just before they made it big……Goodie, famous for being an ugly fuck wit – the more we see of these people the more youth thinks it can easily happen to them and their parents do nothing to discourage them…….nothing at all.
    I don’t think the rot is setting in Phil, I think it already has.

    Did you put that togther yourself Phil because it is really good.

    Good idea….I might animate little snippets of my life….
    Have a good day mate – despite the weather

    Pete

    • Hiya Pete! :O)

      Colourful bog roll? Mate, you must have more callus than arse, with a rim of steel! This stuff really annoys me, so do the people who read them and try to defend themselves and what they’re reading. I mostly get the “I’m just nosey haha” answer, I think that excuse fits nicely in to reason two, ay? I’ve seen some names and people in them and I have no idea who they are. It goes to show, if you’re not one who follows these mags and the culture then you’re famous only within that sphere.

      Yeh mate, I made it all myself, I did all the manipulations, colours and wording. Only thing I didn’t do was the closer logo itself, I don’t have the font for it, so I had to use one from the net. Only thing I aint happy with is a spelling mistake, which I will fix later and then up-load the picture again. I hosted the Picture on Photobucket, just in case WordPress get funny about it. Also, a big file like this will take up a lot of space in my wp allowance for pictures.

      You’re probably right, the rot is already here and got a hold, now we’re just waiting for some kind of social upheavl to remove it.

      To animate little snipits, you can do it yourself with Adobe Fireworks, only problem is learning it, but I have some links to videos on-line where you can watch and follow along, it’s where I learned. I also know where you can get a free version of Fireworks! :O)

      The weather doesn’t seem too bad here, but tis slightly windy. I hope it fairs better for you going to and getting home from work, mate. All the best! :O)

  6. prenin said

    I never read these mags, not even in the doctors waiting room! LoL!!! 🙂

    You are sooo right – but as long as there is a market of the brain dead to buy them they’ll keep on publishing…

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    • Hiya Ian! 🙂

      I don’t usualy read them either, I’ve only had a few reads of different magazines that my sister’s friend brings over after she’s finished with them, of which ‘Closer’ is the main one. They’re just pure bollocks, and like yourself, I wont even read them in the waiting room.

      Yes, if there is a market for it, then they will continue to sell, and as the continue to sell the rot will spread even further.

      Glad you enjoyed it, Ian! Have a good day! :O)

Leave a Reply

 
