I Don't Fear The Chaos!

Questioning Everything and Everyone!

  • Wankers Of The Week Archive
  • For readers outside of Wordpress: Enter your email address to Subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 48 other followers

It’s All Going Swimmingly!

Posted by DeadAnarchistPhil on December 4, 2013

Hey all!

I know I’ve been absent, but I’ve had a valid reason! I’ve been busy with course work (Or trying to be busy with it) and also been exercising!

Yes, that’s right I’ve managed to do some exercise for the last 2 weeks and it’s going ok. I go swimming 3 times a week for an hour and it’s putting no pressure on my back! I was planning on doing some weights in the gym too (Weights on wires so it takes the emphasis off the back) but I haven’t gotten around to doing that yet.

Considering I haven’t been swimming since I was about 12 I did fine. The first time I tried it was a little difficult going but I stayed up. Having said that, I actually forgot how to float! Sounds stupid, yeh? But I couldn’t float lol. The second time I went though I’d learned how to do it, your body just natural wants to float.

I am now getting faster and my conditioning getting better so I only need three 3 to 4 minute breaks between every 15 mins of swimming. I wouldn’t stop during the 15 mins for a few seconds if I didn’t have to keep pulling up my shorts! lol One day there’s going to be a full moon in that pool and I’m going to get bollocked! haha. The faster I kicked my legs the faster the shorts come down so I’m not sure how fast I’m capable of going.

That’s besides the point though, I’m there to do some exercise, it doesn’t matter how fast I’m going as long as I’m doing it enough to burn the fat and lose weight. So far I’ve lost 3 pounds (That was last week) and I’m going to have a lost more this week! I’m aiming to lose a stone (6kg/14lbs) a month at first, then slow it down a little so I don’t make myself ill.

So I’ve changed my diet too, no more than 1700 calories a day and also my lifestyle, the only thing getting in the way of this keeping going is the back, sometimes with the back it can be a chore to get there and back. Also there’s the cost to consider in the long-term, though my Student Union card should bring that down!

Anyway hope everyone is doing good!

– Phil

And just for the fun of it, here’s David Mitchell:

44 Responses to “It’s All Going Swimmingly!”

  1. A big hey to you Phil …. much love from Sarah XXX

  2. Just taking time out to wish you a very Happy New Year in 2014 Phil

    Andro

  3. prenin said

    Happy New Year to you too Phil! πŸ™‚

    May it bring all the good and none of the bad!!! πŸ™‚

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

  4. Hiya Phil,
    Sorry I haven’t been in touch …. hope all’s good with you .. and a very Happy New Year to you comrade πŸ˜‰ xxxxxxx

    • Wotcha, Sezza babe!!!

      Yeh, you will be sorry, I’d give you a good telling off if I wasn’t ill right now! πŸ˜‰ It’s good to hear from you, your new years resolution should be to be more social, I mean I’m managing it, and I’m an anti-social bastard! lol Actually, if your last attempt to stop smoking failed I believe you should make that your resolution! πŸ˜€

      Whatever you do, I hope you have a Happy New Year and enjoy yourself, all the best and keep in touch! πŸ™‚

      – Phil X

  5. prenin said

    Hi Phil! πŸ™‚

    Thanks for the visit and best wishes mate! πŸ™‚

    Hope you have a great Christmas my friend! πŸ™‚

    I’m convalescent, so no Christmas dinner, but Pat is making one for me and Emily on Boxing day. πŸ™‚

    With a new-born in the family the last thing they need is my flu germs…

    The illness took 2Kg off me in a week, so I can afford to indulge!!! πŸ˜›

    Have a great time my friend and God Bless!!! πŸ™‚

    Prenin.

  6. penelopephoebe said

    Here’s hoping you have a lovely Christmas, Phil and a healthy, pain free New Year.

    • Aww cheers Pen! I wish the same for you too, my friend!

      Much love to you, Terry and the family and have a great time! :O)

      – Phil

      P.S. I’ve lost half a stone, though I feel I’ll be putting it all back on over the holidays! πŸ˜› lol

  7. Merry Christmas Phil
    have a Good One and Be Wicked…

    Andro

  8. prenin said

    Hi Phil! πŸ™‚

    Thanks for the visit and comment!!! πŸ™‚

    Yep, I agree, China is proving itself capable of stuff only America was able to do before, but it is a country of both great wealth and great poverty! 😦

    Before the Americans start boasting of their achievements they also have a lot of poverty to deal with! 😦

    The only way we are going to reach out is as a world, not a hodgepodge of countries all fighting to gain prestige! 😦

    I agree about the odds though: Maybe one day, hey? πŸ™‚

    The ISS is the first step in space medicine to finding a way to keep a crew fit for long haul flights and get them there and back alive and fit, but it is something of a challenge given all the hardware that keeps breaking down! 😦

    In effect we have a spacecraft in orbit that ain’t going nowhere just yet…

    Yeah I have a runny nose at the moment, but the fever has eased so I SHOULD be able to get too and from the shop before I get the shakes.

    I had a pretty rough morning, but there’s not much you can do about a virus… 😦

    Linda persuaded me to leave it until today to go shopping, but it’ll be a quick there and back trip, so no worries! πŸ™‚

    You have a VERY Merry Christmas my friend – I’ll be spending mine with my God daughter and the family.

    Hard to believe I looked after her and Emily from being babies! πŸ™‚

    Her new baby has been called Vincent and he’s cute, so the family are delighted! πŸ™‚

    God Bless my friend!

    Prenin.

  9. hrhdaf said

    Hey hey Philipio!
    Nothing stupid about forgetting how to float. My son used to be able to swim and now he cant. Go figure!! Also ya know that saying ‘it’s like riding a bike’? I’m pretty sure I couldn’t anymore cos last time I tried to sit on one of the kids it was moooooost uncomfortable. I might be ok if I could have an office chair for a seat.
    String round the waist of your swimming costume maybe? And a bottle in a brown paper bag to complete the look obviously πŸ˜‰
    Hope youre feeling a bit better for the penicillin!
    Love n hugskis Dafferina xxx

    • Hiyaaaaaaaaaaa Dafferrrrrrrrrrrrrsssssssssssss! πŸ™‚

      “Dafferina”? When I read that I got a image of a dancing mouse with a bow in it’s hair and a dress! Where the hell did that name and image accociation come from? Btw, only I can give you new nick names! Um, I’ll let this one in cos it made me think of dacing mice!

      Boy-child forgot how to swim? I’m not sure what level of swimming he was at but I had a Bronze badge for my effort, I shouldn’t have forgot how to float! lol I can do front crawl well but I’ll be flubbered if I can do the back stroke anymore! You forgot how to ride a bike? Was you sitting on it the right way? πŸ˜‰ LOL! I can still ride a bike without having had one since I was 10! I think it’s the fact I don’t have any alcohol content in my blood! lol It’s that head of yours, it’s at bursting point, all the other stuff you learned is being pushed out when you learn about strangelets and the like!

      There IS string in the shorts already! I do take a bottle but it’s not in a bag and it has water in it, if I didn’t know better, Mate, I’d say you’re trying to make me look all ‘Geordie Casual’? Ooooooooo!!! Am I being ‘racist’ again? πŸ˜‰

      Right now, I am feeling better actually, thank you mate! πŸ™‚

      Lots of love and hugskis coming back at cha! xxxxx

      – Phil

  10. WordsFallFromMyEyes said

    Just watched the video. Thanks so much!! I loved that πŸ™‚ You’ve set me on another path now, watching vids…

  11. WordsFallFromMyEyes said

    So glad you’re doing swimmingly :). That’s so wonderful Phil.

    I’d so rather be exercising than my ass in an office. Lucky Daniel is on holidays & does his martial arts. Livin’ free, the lad is. Wait until he get some responsibility….. (oh bitter old people say). I’m so glad he’s happy.

    & I’m glad YOU’RE happy. Your pain was really heavy a while there but swimming 3 times a week for an hour is marvellous.

    • Hiya Noeleen!

      I think most people would rather be out being active than sitting in a stuffy office! Actually on second thought, looking at our Western society, I’d say less than half would! lol I don’t think you’re son’s one of them, though! I wanted to do some Karate a few years back before my illnesses put a stop it. But anyway, let’s hope he stays happy! πŸ™‚

      I’m managing to do it about 2 times a week on average as my body wont let me go to a certain level at this point, you know… with illnesses and inactivity? Hopefully I can go 5 times a week; 3 times swimming and 2 times weights (Using cables, not free standing weights).

      Thanks for your support, Noeleen! πŸ™‚

      – Phil

      • WordsFallFromMyEyes said

        You’re so great how you listen to your body, Phil. Some people throw themselves madly at exercise as if it were the only healer – but it’s time, pace and focus too.

        I think you’re doing awesome. I love to hear you overcoming your shit, & I agree with you many people just “retire” their lives in an office. Exercise takes effort, but man it pays (I just came back from hot yoga. sweated badly then had a cold shower πŸ™‚ )

        • Actually I have thrown myself into exercise, but it was to feel ‘good’ mostly, not so I could just be ‘healed’ or super fit. It did work for a short time but I developed back issues which is why I’m swimming now.

          Yoga? I’ve never tried it, but it doesn’t seem like it’s enough for me (I mean personally, it’s probably just fine for you). I have to do something modestly physically demanding, if you know what I mean? πŸ™‚

          Thanks for your support again, Noeleen! :O)

  12. Phil Gayle_For Singles and Couples said

    Hello Mr E.
    Thanks for the email reply.
    Fully understood concerning your busyness on your B-Day, I kept remembering to give you a shout on the day but as I couldn’t send you a text (have you got your phone sorted yet? tut tut….lol!) I purposed to send you a mail, then forgot.

    Glad to hear you got the swimming sorted, keep up the good work mate, you will be pleased you did, for aesthetics and more importantly for your healths sake.
    I’ve got to practice what I preach in this area, I’m back on my training regime tomorrow, I have to get rid of the ‘fat blanket’ covering my abs. πŸ˜›

    Enjoy the rest of your weekend mate and remember to rest and sleep well, as that also helps the body to burn the fat. πŸ˜‰

    • Phil Gayle_For Singles and Couples said

      Oh…I forgot to mention…please sort your swim shorts out matey…keep that ass of yours under wraps…lol! πŸ˜‰

      • It’s the G-Man! πŸ˜€

        Hiya Mate! πŸ™‚

        No worries, I know you’re busy too. And I have my sister’s old mobile now, it aint always reliable, but it works! I’ll e-mail you the number when I’ve finished here, my only problem is I can’t always afford to put credit on it. So don’t think I’m ignoring you if I don’t reply! lol

        Diet’s took a bit of a bash with birthday ‘treats’, so I’m back at it on Monday! I WILL lose this weight… again! lol I’m going to get a student union card to get a discount on the gym/pool, which will bring the overall price down for me (Β£10 a month instead of Β£25)! πŸ™‚

        ‘Fat blanket’? I must have a fat duvet with a 15.5 tog rating, then! πŸ˜› I don’t have abs, never have had them, and most likely never will! LOL!

        My sleeping patern has normalised now but I still feel tired no matter how much sleep I get! Ugh, but I try! Oh, and it would be a crime to deprive the world of my pasty white arse! At least that’s what I’m gonna say in court! LOL! Nah, I’ll take my time in the water and they wont come down, as long as I’m doing something, eh?

        Talk soon, mate and much love to you and the family as always! :O)

        – Phil (AKA Mr. E) <— Propah gangstah! πŸ˜‰

        • Phil Gayle_For Singles and Couples said

          Evening mate.
          Got the number, sent the text, hope you received it? πŸ˜‰
          Lol! you crack me up…those muscles will be rippling through in no time.
          No seriously, I know you are not going for a Mr. Universe look, just keep up the good work Pal, it will all be worth it.
          Have a great week.

          • Good evening, Mr. Gayle! πŸ™‚

            I haven’t got it mate, you best e-mail me your number and I’ll text you and you’ll be added that way. This has happened before! (>_<)!

            I have lost more weight, according to the home scales I've lost nearly half a stone and according to the docs I've lost over half! Either way it's progress! :O)

            You have a great week too G-Man! All the best and much love! πŸ™‚

            – Phil

  13. penelopephoebe said

    Brilliant news, Phil…..get some braces for your shorts, lol.

    • HIya Pen!

      LOL! You know what, my mate said that the other day! lol I already wear them but not to hold my shorts up. I’m sure when I lose weight I’ll be fine, untill then I’ll have to pace myself, besides… slow swimming for an hour is better than no swimming for an hour! πŸ˜‰

      Thanks for the laugh and support, Pen! πŸ™‚

      – Phil

  14. prenin said

    Well done dude! πŸ™‚

    Watch out for Greenpeace though – they’ll keep trying to shove you back in!!! πŸ™‚

    Glad you’re losing weight though my friend – I’m really proud of you!!! πŸ™‚

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    • Hiya Prenin! πŸ™‚

      LOL! Greenpeace already tried but I was having none of it! When they ignored me explaining I’m an actual Human and not a new species of talking Whale I roared and ate 2 of them, which fucked my diet up a little. They soon left me alone, though! πŸ˜€

      Thanks for your support, Man! :O)

      How’s your weight loss campaign going?

      – Phil

      • prenin said

        I left off the diet last week and put on weight like I was gorging myself! 😦

        I am keeping below 1600 calories, but it isn’t a battle I’m winning.

        I am seeing the nurse for fasting bloods on the 10th and the doctor on the 11th for my review, so I’m going to discuss what can be done.

        Most likely it’ll be bollox all, but that’s life.

        Every friend I have who is on Olanzapine has ballooned in weight so I’m doing well in comparison.

        I should be asleep by now, but sleep is slow in coming… 😦

        God Bless my friend!

        Prenin.

        • Awww, I know how you feel, man, the same thing’s happened to me, though not because of those meds you mentioned. Sometimes you just can’t lose weight no matter how hard you try.

          The meds you mentioned, like a lot for the mental health issues, helps you put ON weight! I know a few people who’ve been on anti-D’s and put weight on, so I understand! The fact you can’t do much exercise because of your hip means you wont be able to burn the excess fat off that way! I bet that’s frustrating as hell, cos I know it was for me!

          I would say try 1500cals, but that 100cals may not make a difference if the meds are making it difficult to lose the weight!

          I was thinking, if you carry on with the diet we could have a weekly blog where we post our weights, sort of to keep us on the right path! lol Just a thought!

          I hopey ou get to sleep soon and have awesome vivid dreams, cos again, I know what that’s like too! Ugh!

          Have a good weekend, Prenin, whatever you do and here’s hoping they can help you out with your weight issues! :O)

          – Phil

          • prenin said

            Thanks Phil! πŸ™‚

            I bought a set of digital scales which ate none standard batteries for fun, bought a spring set of scales and discovered I couldn’t read them unless I used a magnifier! πŸ™‚

            I was considering a set of ‘I speak your weight’ scales, but when I tried them in the shop they said “One at a time please!” πŸ˜‰

            God bless my friend and, if I don’t hear from you until then, Merry Christmas!!! πŸ™‚

            Prenin.

            • LOL! Awww man! I used to have a pair of digital scales, they’re wank! So we got some normal one with a larger window to the gague, works fine for me! It’s also a good idea to weigh yourself in the same place every time because the floor being uneven can give a different reading! πŸ˜›

              Btw, can I ask you a question? Why is it you’re trying to lose weight? Is it to look nice in-general or to get healthy?

              I’ll be around before xmas, man! Not to worry! :O) But if I aint then have a Merry Christmas and happy new year! :O)

              – Phil

              • prenin said

                Because of my meds I went from 98Kg to 120Kg and the extra weight causes me pain in my hips to the point I couldn’t walk to the shop and back without resting.

                Today I get no pain, they just ache a bit, so I’m trying to get back to 98Kg and improve my general health! πŸ™‚

                Trouble is that I quit for a week or two and started to put weight on again, so it’s back to the diet… 😦

                God Bless!

                Prenin.

  15. renxkyoko said

    Phil ! ! This one’s on my email subscription ! Yes ! !

  16. renxkyoko said

    Oh, darn ! I need to lose weight, too. I bought a dress, size 0, but when I wore it ( went clubbing) I could barely fit into it, ha ha ha. I had mOm zip it close, and she freaked out. It took her 30 minutes to close it. Ha ha ha. I looked like a sausage . he he he

    • Hiya Ren! πŸ™‚

      Uhoh! Size zero! (>_<)! Unless someone is naturally that size I wouldn't recommed it! I've seen your pictures and though you're very trim, I don't think you're a size zero (And btw, when I say that I AM NOT saying you're fat, 'cause you aint! :O).

      At the risk of sounding lik a creep, I'll just say I think your body is fine the way it is, in fact you could put on slightly more weight and you'd still look good in my opinion. Though what's important is what weight YOU feel comfortable at, not the weight society or anyone else says you should be! :O)

      The UK health experts say I should be 14st (196lbs) at the most, and I'll be damned if I go anywhere below 15 and half st (218lbs [I think that's correct]) because I would look really ill and 'odd'! lol I've always been what my Mam calls a 'Big lad', not just weight-wise but height too, so I wont be going to the ideal weight they say I should be.

      So my plan is to go down to 15 and half stone (218lbs) then build myself back up again in muscle to around 19st (266lbs) and exercise 3 days a week to keep it at that level. I hope! πŸ˜›

      Though the thought of you looking like a walking sausage is funny I think you'd look great in normal size dress that fits you for real! :O)

      I'm sorry if any of that came out insulting or condescending, please feel to kick my blog in the ass if it did! πŸ˜‰

      I hope you have a wonderful weekend devoid of sausage-dress related stress! lol πŸ˜‰

      – Phil

      • renxkyoko said

        I’m size 0 ! ! =_=” Well, now maybe size 2, he he he

        • Hey there Ren! πŸ™‚

          I’m going to ask a personal question now, so feel free to not answer…

          Do you feel comfortable being a size zero, though? I mean is it worth all the hassel to be that size? And also, do you feel pressured by society in-general to be that size or would you feel more comfortable being a little larger?

          I don’t mean to be invasive I’m just enquiring as confused male and a fellow individual who battles the bulge also! We deserve medals for our fight, damn it! lol

          • renxkyoko said

            For some reason, though I’m size 0, I really don’t look emaciated . Asians are small boned, I guess that’s it. So, yeah, I’m comfortable. But it’s so hard to maintain that weight.

            You know. we have clients at the store, and before they buy the clothes, I ‘m the one that shows off the clothes to the clients. Chinese, Japanese businessmen. At our store, we sell ” runway clothes” which are all size 0s. I’m the only employee who can fit into them. That’s why I know I’m size 0, ha ha ha )

            • Yeah that’s true, Asians do tend to have a smaller frame. Also I agree with you, you do not look emaciated. And I can relate to you trying to stay the same weight! (>_<)!

              I think there's a few other reasons they have you wear those dresses aswell! lol The key thing is as long as you're comfortablee being the size you are then it's all good! Which you already know because you're intelligent anyway and you don't need me to tell yah that! lol

              I remember reading on your blog you worked but how do your fit a job around your studies? Especially studies as complicated as you're doing! I'm assuming it's part time?

              • renxkyoko said

                They are part time jobs ( I have 2 jobs) and this semester, I only have weekends and Fridays, per my request.

                • Hey Ren! πŸ™‚

                  Sorry for the late reply, your comment was pushed down my list! 😦

                  Part time jobs or not, I’m surprised you find time to do them with all the studying and projects. Do you still find time for a social life? I have issues fitting minimal study into my day, then again I am a bloke, I can’t multi-task! lol πŸ˜‰

                  Hope the weeke’s got off to a good start for you, mate! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
