I Don't Fear The Chaos!

Questioning Everything and Everyone!

  • Wankers Of The Week Archive
  • For readers outside of Wordpress: Enter your email address to Subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 48 other followers

Who Am I And Why Am I Here?

Posted by DeadAnarchistPhil on January 2, 2014

No, this is not an existential philosophical question, I’m not going to bore you with what I learned from the Philosophy leg of my degree I completed last year! Questions like; are a pair of underwear that you cut the unwashable stains out of and then repaired, still the same pair or not (I know most of you have done this!)? Mind blowing, no? Nah, I’m going to bore you with something completely different! You lucky people you!

No, I’m taking part in the ‘Zero to Hero: 30 Days to a Better Blog‘ (All links in my posts open in a new page), to try to re-connect with the blogging world and re-evaluate why I’m actually doing this. So, you may get a blog a day for 30 days, or I may give up, or I’ll forget, be strapped for time, or I’ll be eaten by the flesh-eating Zombies and the road warrior Cannibals that inhabit the area where I live and so would not be able to fulfill my blogging obligations. Either way, you’re getting a blog thrown at you.

My name is Philip, and I have a few issues with the human race and a few with myself (No I’m not schizophrenic but that would be a great excuse for my questionable weirdness). Originally I started blogging in 2006 to vent my anger and frustration I saw in the human world around me, this mostly involved politics, religion and social issues. My aim at the time was to talk about issues the media and people in the UK generally found taboo or just wouldn’t touch because it was too much of a sensitive issue. Coming from a family where anything and everything was up for discussion or debate I believed, and still do believe, that the world outside my door should be no different. If we start placing limitations on what we can and can’t discuss or question because it may hurt someone’s feelings, then I believe we’re creating a society and a culture where we will be limiting our scientific, personal, mental and artistic advancement, which is not healthy for the individual or the human race as a whole.

I still advocate the above, anyone and everyone is welcome to comment on anything and everything! No holes barred! I knew this would offend some people and it did, in 2007 I had my Windows Live Space closed because of pictures I posted featuring cancerous growths on humans as part of a piece on the smoking and it’s being banned in the UK in public buildings. I gained it back after I said I would take the offending pictures down, which was laughable because the pictures that were flagged were nothing compared to some of the other things that used to grace that site. This was exactly what I was talking about earlier, we can’t look at the reality of smoking because someone gets offended, therefore we have to censor reality, which is not healthy.

Because of the censorship I looked elsewhere at different sites and they were all the same, they all had a Terms of Service and some group or moral squad (Or factional idiots) who policed them.

After a while of writing and debating with people (Which was fun, depressing and annoying all at the same time), I decided that my time may be better spent actually educating myself to try to actually achieve change in the world around me instead of pointing out the problems and ranting about them. Yes, I’m well aware that my actually bringing any change to the world around me is very remote, I’m more likely to be hit by a car driven by George Best’s drunken zombie (He’s a regular around where I live!) than actually bring political or social change at even the basic local level. However, this doesn’t mean I shouldn’t try! Although it upsets me I will not be able to change things in a big way and help people, at least I’m trying, which is all I can do.

I always knew, when writing my blogs and before that, that I had some huge gaps in my knowledge and understanding of the world and many things in it. So when I started my studies in 2011 I was prepared to be a little overwhelmed and frustrated. However, when I began and still now, I realize how little I actually know which then lead me to self-doubt. You think to yourself; “If I’m wrong about that, how do I know I’m not wrong about other things?” I had this thought before, but being forced to question everything you’re reading, analyzing it and looking at it from different angles, it makes you feel you aren’t intelligent enough to tackle issues in case you misinterpret or over look things.

That, along with studies and generally trying to manage my illnesses is why I haven’t been blogging as much as I should. It’s not that I don’t have anything to talk about, I just don’t always feel so capable of  doing it, not just because of self-doubt but there’s so much work involved and I have a tough time concentrating as it is.

What to expect from me? I’m hoping to do some more new blogs to discuss tough topics as well as carry on doing some slightly different ones about health, art, music, hobbies, general fun and many other things. Which is a change considering I started off with politics, religion and social issues. However, you will be upset and offended at some point, it’s inevitable in life (Like that one person on the bus who stinks and just happens to sit/stand next to you), and when that happens you can discuss what’s upset you rationally or you can be a big baby (Like David Miliband). Either way I reserve the right to ignore you, wind you up, tell you to fuck off or calmly debate with you like I do 99% of the time. I’m always respectful to people I meet in real life and on the net, you’re respect level from me is 100%, it’s up to you if it stays that way. Then again if you’re anything like me, which you most likely aren’t, you wont care about respect, unless it’s coming from the people who matter most in your life! However I still do it out of courtesy because I don’t know a person and can’t fully know a person on looks/image/writing alone. Though some people are so transparent and see-through that a good look or a five-minute conversation will render their respect level zero!

I can’t reply to every comment or blog post, whether mine or someone else’s, I have a life to live and sometimes I also forget (And procrastinate or find something better to do), but  I will try to reply, post and read everything. Remember, I’m only human!

I’m not sure who I’m hoping to meet while still doing this, I mean, I don’t search people out, I stumble upon them or them on me. I can be very unsociable and misanthropic on-line and in real life, but I’ve met some lovely, genuine people on the net while blogging, something I wasn’t planning on doing or happening, and I’m glad I met them! Some are very opposite me ideologically, geographically and socially, but we still get along fine. I’ve also met some right bastards on-line; disgusting examples of the human race! But I try to focus on the good people these days instead of bad so as not to remind myself that 90% of the world’s population are content to be ignorant when they possess the same ability to learn as all other humans!

I’m not sure what I want to accomplish if my blog is ‘successful’. I don’t care if it is or isn’t, if it wasn’t I’d write for the fun of it, if it was then it’s good. I suppose I just write because it’s an outlet and can be helpful to me.

Hope you all had a good New Year!

– Phil

Just for the fun of it though, here’s Hatebreed:

12 Responses to “Who Am I And Why Am I Here?”

  1. […] deadanarchistphil.wordpress.com/2014/01/02/who-am-i-and-why-am-i-here/ […]

  2. […] Who Am I And Why Am I Here? « I Don’t Fear The Chaos! No, I’m taking part in the ‘Zero to Hero: 30 Days to a Better Blog‘(All links in my posts open in a new page), to try to re-connect with the blogging world and re-evaluate why I’m actually doing this. So, you may get a blog a day for 30 days, or I may give up, or I’ll forget, be strapped for time, or I’ll be eaten by the flesh-eating Zombies and the road warrior Cannibals that inhabit the area where I live and so would not be able to fulfill my blogging obligations. Either way, you’re getting a blog thrown at you.  Welcome to the challenge, Phillip. […]

  3. WordsFallFromMyEyes said

    Hi Phil 🙂 Love this post, this new direction. Love your vibe!

    Hey, I didn’t know that about your 2007 blog. WTF? Especially as other pics that graced the site was so HONEST. It’s why I don’t like FB. They have horrific shit up there which they say doesn’t contravene anything and then – MOST OFFENSIVE BY CONTRAST, they ban a mother for sharing a pic of her breastfeeding, except you can’t tell she’s breastfeeding, you can only guess it because of the position etc – that is, no tits are in view, and so on. So bullshit.

    I don’t agree with “haven’t been blogging as often as I should”. There aint no should with blogging. At first I felt bad if I didn’t post for a few days, I felt I owed it to people to be regular, etc, and then realise, well, I’m spasmodic so be it.

    “reserve the right to ignore you” – hee hee.

    Daniel went through a screamer phase. I still like it, as it’s pretty crazy intense, though can’t sit with it for too long (gets too same). I really appreciate the words being in the video though.

    Wow, great new blog vibe, Phil. Happy new year 🙂

    • Hey Noeleen! 🙂

      Yeah Facebook, a .gif picture showing people being beheaded is just fine but my name on public display not matching the one I signed up with, tiz all wrong, worthy of deletion in fact! They even took a breastfeeding picture down? They are utter Dickheads! That’s one one many reasons why I don’t like Wastebook!

      Here’s the link to my pages that contain the censorship and smoking blogs: https://deadanarchistphil.wordpress.com/2007/06/

      I still have them because I migrated my blog over here when Windows Live Spaces closed, luckily for me I’d already made a WordPress account because of the censorship bollocks that happened on WLS (And MySpace making their site unusable)!

      “Screamer phase” lol! I must still be in mine as I still enjoy metal and punk, though I also listen to a lot of other different kinds of music. And yeh, I picked the video with lyrics so people could read what he was saying, otherwise they’d not have much clue! And they were sort of related to the blog topic. 😉

      Hope you had a good weekend, Noeleen, happy new year to you too! 🙂

      – Phil

  4. Funny guy you are. I’m going to come again for each one. I’m doing to same with the Zero to Hero Challenge.

  5. penelopephoebe said

    Good luck, Phil. I look forward to reading more of your unique writing.

    • Hiya Pen! 🙂

      As always… cheers Pen! :D.

      I never thought my writing was ‘unique’, more jumbled, angry and annoying! lol But I must be doing something right if you’ve been coming back since 2008 or so! 😉

      All the best and thanks for your continuing support! :O)

      – Phil

  6. http://jackiespeaksit2014.wordpress.com/ I am trying this new zero to hero challenge, plus college full time, Philip keep at it.

    • Hiya Jackie! 🙂

      Thank you for your visit and your support!

      I myself am doing a course too, but only part time! I couldn’t do a full time course and deal with the other things I have to! So props on you for doing so! 😉

      You keep at it too, I’ll be around to visit later on!

      – Phil

  7. prenin said

    Happy New Year Phil – you’ve never let me down and I AWAYS know I’m gonna get the straight skinny which is why I come back! 🙂

    God Bless and be well!

    Prenin.

    • Prenin! Hey dude, Happy New Year! :O)

      Phil, the ole reliable! lol

      You’re sort of what I’m talking about, I’m not religious in the least bit, in fact I’m quite hostile towards it (Though I aint as bad as I used to be 😉 ). But I’ve known you from WLS since about 2009 or so? And we’ve debated religion a few times and we’re fiiiiiine about it! Where as a few, actually a lot of people, have got the hump and started ranting calling me all sorts of names and even accusing me of being a Nazi at one point! lol Madness, eh?

      Anyway man, hope your flu’s nearly gone and you’re sleeping well! All the best! :O)

      – Phil

Leave a Reply

 
