I Don't Fear The Chaos!

Questioning Everything and Everyone!

  • Wankers Of The Week Archive
  • For readers outside of Wordpress: Enter your email address to Subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 48 other followers

Day 2: What’s Your Name?

Posted by DeadAnarchistPhil on January 4, 2014

It’s day 2 of the zero to hero blog challenge, well it’s in fact day 3 but I was out of a time a little yesterday.

This challenge was to edit my title and tag-line and also put in a widget (Go here for a full run down of the challenge). I’d already done this a while a back and was happy with it, so I thought I’d just give my tag-line some work as the: “Warning: Strong Content! You Have Been Warned!” one was a little lacking. It does serve a purpose as it warns people there is strong content here that could make them cry and quickly inspire someone to “Think of the children!”.

 

I settled on: “Questioning Everything and Everyone!” Why? Because that’s what I do! It’s also what everyone else should do, if you’re always aware of the world around you and the people in it, especially the type that come to you as authority figures, then the wool will not be so easily pulled down over your eyes. Even question those you agree with or share ideological sympathies with, and, quite crucially, yourself. There’s nothing worse than a big head who thinks they’re never wrong! Once you start to believe you have it all sussed then you may as well change your name to ‘Smuggy McSmug‘ and join a cult because your critical thinking days are over. I’d just like to say I’m not advocating people act like a KGB agent and interrogate everyone they meet or know, I mean people should question the world and things around them if they don’t seem right. And if you can’t tell when something isn’t right then just question everything for a while and you’ll pick it up soon enough.

This leads nicely to why my blog name is: “I Don’t Fear The Chaos!“. This is because I’m not afraid of the fall out of the resulting of asking certain questions, saying certain things many in society dare not to and standing against established political authority (Especially when I think what they’re doing is questionable).

Here’s a poster I made a few years ago about questioning everything and everyone:

Question_Everything_by_dead_anarchist_phil

I know this gif is quite slow, I did originally have it faster, but I slowed it down for those who don’t read so fast. I was contemplating doing a post on this poster but this post will suffice.

That’s it for that task, I wont be doing Day 3 because I’m happy with the blog I wrote. Also, just for the fun of it, here’s Sick of it All:

18 Responses to “Day 2: What’s Your Name?”

  1. It’s a long time since I have been here
    but hey have a Merry Christmas my fine friend…

    • Hi Andro!

      I’m afraid life and other things has got in the way of me blogging, hence the absence. Sorry about that but I’ll be around at some point like always! 😉

      Anyway, you have a Merry Christmas too and a Happy New Year! 🙂

      All the best, man!

      – Phil

  2. WordsFallFromMyEyes said

    Hey Phil, Wondering how you are, but no update. Can only hope you’re living to distraction!!

    Hope you’re well, still swimming n stuff. 🙂 Noeleen

    • Hiya Noeleen! 🙂

      I’m OK, I’m just busy with an essay and study and trying to keep fit. I’m still swimming, in fact I’ve started going 3 times a week solidly and doing more exercise on my days off, even if it’s just walking outside.

      I’ve lost a full stone in weight now, which is good news! I’m not sure what that is in kg or whatever unit of measurement you use down in Australia for weight.

      Thanks for visiting, Mate! 🙂

      – Phil

  3. Thank you for calling in Phil
    I have been adding a few extra
    pages back after the freakin’
    glitches so I hope those will whet
    your appetite next time you are
    in the neighbourhood 🙂

    I like the vids you added here, very
    good and keep adding to your brand
    of wickedness, it suits your style 🙂

    Have a brilliant Tuesday with a hint
    of any kind of naughty that you can
    manage, oh and be good too if that
    is possible for you 🙂 lmao

    Andro

    • Hey Andro!

      Has WordPress been odd with you too? I haven’t noticed anything with my blog pages but I’ve had trouble signing in and viewing other people’s blogs/sites, though! I don’t mind a few technical glitches, just as long as they don’t do what WLS and MySpace did and mimic Facebook and keeping changing things when there’s no need too!

      I’ll be around to visit again soon, I have a few other people to visit today then gotta do exercise, so catch up soon! And I’ll try to be as wicked as I can! 😉

      Hope the week’s been good to you so far! 🙂

      -Phil

  4. prenin said

    Hi Phil! 🙂

    Thanks for the visit and comment! 🙂

    Yeah SG Atlantis is a good series with some good action and it amused me when Carson Beckett dies in an explosion only to have him come back as a clone!!! 🙂

    I don’t think Hugh knows much of anything I’m afraid.

    He’s terminally thick – and NEVER wrong!!! 😦

    The weekend was quiet enough apart from some tit buzzing my intercom at 7.14am because he was too pissed to use his key! 😦

    Have a great week my friend! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    • Hey Prenin!

      Whatever happened to that clone? I’m not sure if it died or not! P

      Hugh sounds like a proper plank, he should be friends with Doug! Speaking Doug have you heard from him?

      I’m lucky, I haven’t had anyone ring my flat yet, and even if they do I can see who’s doing it! 😀

      Hope all is OK for ya, man!

      – Phil

      • prenin said

        At this point Carson’s a guest character coming back to assist the gang as required! 🙂

        Hugh is a retired Police Officer who NEVER retired and if my experiences are anything to go off the people of this country are in SERIOUS trouble!!!

        Not only is he thick, he treats everyone as suspects and on my first meeting with him he checked me out for needle marks. 😦

        But: Mum married him, so I guess I have to put up with him…

        Doug is avoiding me at the moment for unknown reasons, presumably either because he owes me money, or because he’s been told to by the people he works for who tie into my tormentors.

        Turns out he sold me out to them, as did my God daughter’s family and my ex-friend Mark, so it looks like my life is under the microscope again.

        They can’t find anything I’ve done wrong so they’ve been trying to persuade me to commit a crime live on camera while trying to get me to cough up information on what I went through when I was raped as a kid.

        Either way they’re failing, but they can’t seem to understand that and refuse to accept that I cannot be conned, bullied, bribed or blackmailed into giving them what they want.

        Meanwhile the Police are very happy with me and I’m currently CRB checked with proof of a pristine criminal record, so I’m in a good place! 🙂

        Meantime Emily (I brought her up from birth) wants me to meet her and chat at Pat’s place, but I have learned that any offers of that nature usually lead to the conversation being recorded.

        On the bright side: God daughter Becky (who I also brought up from birth) had a baby just before Christmas called Vincent.

        I met him when Pat and Becky popped up to exchange gifts this Christmas, but I was still infectious so I couldn’t get too close! 😦

        Now I’m afraid that any invites will just lead to me being set up again… 😦

        Who is doing this?

        No idea, but they have a lot of power over the people around me who all have criminal records, or are active and haven’t been caught yet.

        There is a saying that knowledge is power and it seems knowledge of my friends crimes has left them unable to say no… 😦

        Still: The frustration must be driving them crazy, so I’m feeling some satisfaction in that! 🙂

        God Bless my friend! 🙂

        Prenin.

  5. http://jackiespeaksit2014.wordpress.com/ I got a message to read you book, it will be done this year not sure when as I am in college full time off Christmas break at age 47. Security is my field of study. I started them tonight as they are online. I put you on my blog post today on Day 4 and linked to you on sidebar. Could you stop by? Blessings Jackie

    • Hello Jackie.

      Um, I’m not sure what “I got a message to read you book, it will be done this year” means? Is that something WordPress does?

      I think I dropped by your other site earlier.

      – Phil

  6. whythisbox said

    I like your tagline, “Questioning Everything and Everyone!”
    That’s a pretty good attitude to have – a curious mind!
    Thanks for stopping by & commenting on my blog. Hope you’re enjoying the zero to hero challenge too!

    Cheers,
    Danielle 🙂

  7. WordsFallFromMyEyes said

    Hey Phil, good poster/slideshow – & great you kept it. I really liked ‘Sick of it’. Very strong.

    Loved the Simpsons clip, ha ha 🙂

    • Hiya Noeleen! :O)

      I’m glad you enjoyed it, Sick of it All’s song wasn’t exactly in keeping with the tone of the blog, but that’s never stopped me before! lol

      I may make a Helen Lovejoy blog on WordPress and go around to posts typing “Wont somebody PLEASE think of the children!!!”. lol

      – Phil

  8. prenin said

    Question everything is a vital statement because we can trust no-one and nothing to be completely unbiased.

    I have seen it in my parents who cannot see anything beyond what they read in the Daily Mail and who say the BBC is biased towards Labour because what they see on the TV doesn’t marry with what they read in the paper.

    They have No Other sources of information and are talking of voting UKIP because they are disenchanted with the old parties.

    To be honest I don’t blame them, but I vote for those MP’s with a proven track record, not just for a party…

    God Bless! 🙂

    Prenin.

    • Hiya Prenin! :O)

      Your parents sound typical, Prenin. A lot of people only stick to one news source for all their news, and they believe it’s something to be proud of! When I was 21 I stopped reading the Daily Mirror, this was because the obvious Labour and leftest bias become so amazingly obvious I just had to stop. It’s not as if they were the only paper doing it, the others were guilty too, all peddling their own little slant on a story that benefited them (The monies) and the parties (The votes and the monies that result from it).

      The partisanship of the UK newspapers is obvious though, they’re more or less free to write what they like (At the moment), the news media on the other hand is a different story! They have to hold themselves to a higher standard, though they still have some level of bias. As for the BBC they will do as they’re told by whichever government is in at the time, regardless of what they say.

      Everyone keeps talking about voting UKIP, even Labour voters. UKIP are a one issue party and they are hardcore Libertarians, if you want to know what they are then just think the Tory party during Thatcher’s reign. If they ever gained power the second thing they’d do after taking us out of Europe (Which could possibly do damage to the economy at this time because of the slow recovery) would be to start cutting public services, because ideologically, that’s what they’re about.

      I agree to a degree, voting for a MP with a track record is a good idea, but even then, if they’re part of a party they will still be told how to vote a certain way, even if it’s against their better judgment and to the disadvantage of their constituents. Hazel Blears did this, she voted for NHS reform (When Labour was in) knowing it would remove the local maternity unit in her constituency. She then went in the papers, on TV and even protested outside the maternity unit with the local mothers to say how out of order it was it happened. You cannot get more stupid than that, oh wait, yes you can, her constituents voted her back in, knowing full well she did that and diddled her expenses. This is why I say 90% of the world’s population are planks, and this is a developed country!

      I hope your Sunday’s been kickarse, man! All the best for the week ahead! :O)

      – Phil

Leave a Reply

 
